William Westney, piano
                 Sibelius  Karelia Overture, Op. 10
                 Grieg  Piano Concerto, Op. 16, A minor
                 Prokofiev  Symphony No. 5

Buy Now

Indulge in the vibrant sounds of Norwegian folk music. Edvard Grieg incorporates his appreciation for his native land, Norway, in Grieg’s Piano Concerto, Op. 16, A minor. Pianist William Westney and the Lubbock Symphony will also take on Sibelius’s Karelia Overture, Op.10 and Prokofiev’s Symphony No. 5.


William Westney, piano

Composer: Jean Sibelius
Work: Karelia Overture, Op. 10
Performers: Kuopio Symphony Orchestra

Composer: Grieg
Work: Piano Concerto, Op. 16, A minor
Performers: Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra

Composer: Prokofiev
Work: Symphony No. 5 in B flat major
Performers: Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra
Conductor: Yannick Nézet-Séguin