1819 MW4

Mussorgsky The Fair at Sorochinski

Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 2
Kenneth Broberg, Piano

Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 5

Our fourth Masterworks concert includes the music from Rachmaninoff and Tchaikovsky. Rachmaninoff’s “Piano Concerto No. 2” was dedicated to Nikolai Dahl, his physician, who is credited with curing his writer’s block during a state of depression. Tchaikovsky’s “Symphony No. 5” is one of his most-loved large-scale compositions. Cliburn-medalist Kenneth Broberg takes the Lubbock stage to play Concerto No. 2.

Buy Now


Kenneth Broberg, Piano

Composer: Mussorgsky
Work: The Fair at Sorochinski
Performers: Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France
Conductor: Myung-Whun Chung

Composer: Rachmaninoff
Work: Piano Concerto No. 2
Performers: Anna Fedorova
Conductor: Martin Panteleev

Composer: Tchaikovsky
Work: Symphony No. 5
Performers: Leningrad Philharmonic Orchestra
Conductor: Evgeny Mravinsky