1819 MW3

Philip Mann, Conductor

Beethoven Egmont Overture

Mozart Violin Concerto No. 4 in D Major
William Hagen, Violin

Haydn Symphony No. 59 in A Major (Fire)

Stravinsky Firebird Suite (1919)

Guest conductor Philip Mann and guest violinist William Hagen join the LSO to present a fiery concert comprised of Haydn’s “Symphony No. 59 in A Major (Fire)”, and Stravinsky’s, “Firebird Suite” for the third Masterworks concert. Beethoven’s famous “Egmont Overture” and Mozart’s “Violin Concerto No. 4 in D Major” round out the outstanding repertoire, making this concert a must-see.

Buy Now


Philip Mann, Conductor


William Hagen, Violin 
Jeff Fasano Photography

Composer: Beethoven
Work: “Egmont” Overture, Op. 84
Performers: Gewandhausorchester Leipzig
Conductor: Kurt Masur

Composer: Mozart
Work: Violin Concerto No. 4 in D, K218
Performers: Pinchas Zukerman
Conductor: Pinchas Zukerman

Composer: Haydn
Work: Symphony No. 59
Performers: Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Andrés Orozco-Estrada

Composer: Stravinsky
Work: Firebird Suite (1919)
Conductor: Yuri Simonov