1718Banner PicturesAtAn

Donato Cabrera, guest conductor

Bernstein Symphony No. 2 "Age of Anxiety"
Richard Fountain, piano

Mussorgsky/Ravel  Pictures at an Exhibition  

Guest Conductor Donato Cabrera leads our second masterworks concert, which includes “Huapango,” the most famous work of Mexican composer Jose Moncayo, Leonard Bernstein’s Symphony No. 2 “Age of Anxiety” and Modest Mussorgsky’s “Pictures at an Exhibition” as orchestrated by Maurice Ravel, which was inspired by an exhibition of the work of Russian painter Viktor Hartman, Mussorgsky’s late close friend.

Buy Now

Cabrera 2 web

Donato Cabrera, Guest Conductor


Richard Fountain, Piano

Composer: José Pablo Moncayo
Work: Huapango (Jose Pablo Moncayo)
Performer: Philharmonic Orchestra of the Americas

Composer: Leonard Bernstein
Work: Krystian Zimerman and Leonard Bernstein play Bernstein Symphony #2
(The Age of Anxiety)
Performer: London Symphony Orchestra

Composer: Modest Mussorgsky
Work: Pictures at an Exhibition
Performers: Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks


Symphony No. 2 "Age of Anxiety"
Richard Fountain, piano