16 17MW2

Bernstein Overture to "West Side Story"

Prokofiev Selections from Romeo and Juliet Suites 1 & 2

Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 3 in D minor
Adam Golka, piano

This Masterworks tells Shakespeare’s tale of merciful love, featuring two classic selections paralleled by love, but separated by time. This includes classic selections from Sergei Prokofiev’s Romeo and Juliet and the modern Leonard Bernstein’s Overture to West Side Story. This theme is continued by Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 3, a statement to the splendor of love, performed by Adam Golka, as we welcome him back to Lubbock. Open your heart to the compassion and emotion that is destined to come from these timeless pieces.

Golka 0104 WEB

Adam Golka, piano

Composer: Rachmaninoff
Work: Piano Concerto No. 3
Performer: Yefim Bronfman

Composer:Myung-Whun Chung
Work: Romeo & Juliet Suites No. 1 & 2
Performers:Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France